Are you an Artist in waiting?

“They told you to get your résumé in order, to punch your ticket, to fit in, and to follow
instructions. They told you to swallow your pride, not to follow your dream.”

One young, brilliant individual who I came to know during my stint at the DOST-UP Enterprise Center for Technopreneurship posted this in Facebook. Clicking on it led me not to a site but to a sight – an  affirmation of a gut feel that I’ve tried so long to dismiss.

If you are among the many who are at the crossroads of their life, dragging your heart together with your foot, then perhaps Art is the way you should go.

I couldn’t give a discussion or position yet on We Are All Artists Now by Seth Godin as I’m currently in the middle of chewing and digesting it. All I can say is that the fist few pages already got me blazing. Perhaps you could do the same and we could exchange ideas.

Click on the link and allow your eyes be opened further.

http://changethis.com/manifesto/show/100.01.IcarusDeception

Leave a Reply

