Indeed, an unexpected briefing in the air

I am such a fan of the Lord of the Rings (LOTR), be it the books or the motion pictures. Fans, for sure, will be on its heel for every update and developments especially now that the first installation of a new trilogy is about to hit theaters this December 14 with the release of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey*. It has such a following that I don’t think it even needs grand promotions and advertisements so I was quite surprised when I found this Lord of the Rings-inspired Safety Video produced by Air New Zealand. I was so amused as I watched the rest of the video I just couldn’t help grinning the entire time. It was so creatively crafted I almost wished all airlines would do the same.

If it was effectivity and purpose they were after, the video surely delivered. At least for me.

See the Safety Video here:

And, the official trailer of the movie here:

*The Hobbit Trilogy is the prequel to the LOTR Trilogy and tells of how Bilbo Baggins ended up with the One Ring.

Leave a Reply

